Ashok Chakra

ଅଶୋକ ଚକ୍ର

The Ashoka Chakra depicts the 24 punishments of the Dharmachakra. The number of ordinances given by Ashok is also twenty-four, so the circle is named Ashok Chakra. The Indian flag is in the middle of the flag, but before independence there was a picture of a wheelbarrow.
According to one study, the Ashoka Chakra represents twenty-four or twenty-five pilgrims. There he was met by the disciples of Asaji, Mahanam, Kandanna, Vaddiya and Vappa, who had already abandoned the Buddha. It was they who introduced the first teachings of the Gautama Buddha Dharmachakra. The first twelve refer to the twelve levels of pain, the next twelve to the no-no-no effect and the no-cause-no effect. The first twelve symbols are the end of mental well-being as a result of intellectual awakening:
Reformation (Intellectual adaptation to various cudgels in subtlety)
Name (identity and body)
Shalayatan (six senses)
Tanaha (dissatisfaction)
Thought (future)
Race (birth)
Aging (old age and death)
It has a total of 24 symbols, including the other twelve in the reverse order.
Although the Ashoka Chakra was created in the third century, it was placed on the national flag on July 22, a few days before India’s independence. The historic Gandhi Charkha has been renamed the Indian National Congress to distinguish its historic features and national flags from the Indian National Congress. Therefore, the Ashoka Chakra indicates the progress of various parts of India over time.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here